RE: Module 1 & 2 exercises

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Fri May 23, 2014 5:26 pm
by ashan • 190 Posts

thanks ursin. got to work on my fretting hand more.

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sat May 24, 2014 6:28 am
by deltadiscos • 321 Posts

I'm no expert but yes having your thumb pointing towards the headstock pulls the palm up closer to the neck.
making fretting more of a struggle.

Saying that it is the pentatonic scale you are playing there.
How about with 3 nps is your thumb still the same

You think you practice enough.......YOU DON'T!............PRACTICE MORE! Darryn U.K
Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sun May 25, 2014 10:39 am
by ashan • 190 Posts

i'll post another video with one of the 7 position system scales tomorrow.

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon May 26, 2014 4:36 am
by ashan • 190 Posts

doubles at 160bpm

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon May 26, 2014 4:46 am
by ashan • 190 Posts

left hand thumb

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon May 26, 2014 4:50 am
by ashan • 190 Posts

hi delta i just uploaded 2 videos. i hope the left hand video angle is okay. appreciate the help a lot man. thanks.

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Tue May 27, 2014 8:47 pm
by ashan • 190 Posts

thank you ursin. i'll work on it.

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Thu May 29, 2014 10:27 am

First video looks good doubles sound good remember if you are glitching
To slow it down and pound out loads of reps

Second video, thumb does look over crooked do you feel you are pushing hard into the back of the neck.

as Ursins says lightness of touch, are you comfortable with no thumb support. not ideal to play with ( All tough seen Pebber shredding like this) but good to see if your relying on the thumb too much.

Agree with Ursin also that lightness goes too for the right picking hand, when you feel like the pick will drop you probably have the right tension on it .

looking good though man.