Pebberbrown Youtube, where to start?

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sat Dec 29, 2012 1:20 am
by bigproblem01 • 4 Posts

Hello everyone!

I recently came across pebberbrown video on youtube and really liked his teaching style. I would really love to practice along with him everyday. So my question here is which videos should I start from? there are a lot of them uploaded and I'm not sure where to begin and how to progress. I'll post a short background of mine to help you better advise me :P

I'm a self-taught guitar player. I was mainly playing cover song then got bored and decided to study some music theory but couldn't really bring myself to it properly since I didn't have any direction or learning plan so I ended up not playing the guitar for the past 2 years or smth. But I really wanna hone my guitar playing and was recently looking for a good practice approach. Then I found pebberbrown and thought I'd give his videos a try since I loved them very much.

Please tell me where should I start from so that I can grow theoretically as well as practically and have a clearly defined learning plan (so that i can practice everyday)

Thanks everyone in advance!

P.S. I do apologize if this has been asked before but when I searched the forum before posting, I could not find anything similar.

Scroll up

RE: Pebberbrown Youtube, where to start?

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:16 am
by deltadiscos • 321 Posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sdoz16LRz...C2964E&index=24

Great video to get started on Every day

add trills and spiders to this

http://www.youtube.com/user/pebberbrown/featured

theory class in real time there area couple more of those on Pebbers channel

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sat Dec 29, 2012 11:56 am
by ScalpelStudent • 9 Posts

I personally like to wake up and put on Module 1 Practical. But the question is, how bad do you suck? :)

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sat Dec 29, 2012 11:31 pm
by RockyRacoon • 3 Posts