Warning: Real Beginner here!

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sat Nov 29, 2014 4:03 pm
by Vin Tekiel • 8 Posts

Hi everyone,

Just registered! Yeah!! I'm a real beginner, started a year ago just following along my 8 years old guitar lesson. I've been looking for online lesson and finally stumble on this website. I started practising my right hand picking (1 hour a day) 2 weeks ago, and added left hand exercise (adding another hour a day) a week ago on top of the 30 minutes playing with my son to go along with his lesson. I wanted to start payed lesson right away, but had to wait to get access to the forum to ask a simple question. Does someone like me (again, real beginner, does not know anything about music theory, or guitar) should start right away with those lessons, or is it for a more advance player (someone who actually own a guitar and kind of know how to use it)?

Yes, I don't even own a guitar for now, I've been borrowing one, but I really want to get one soon, but that would be the subject of another thread.

Thank you for any help,

Vin (out), yeah, I've been watching PB videos on youtube :)

Scroll up

RE: Warning: Real Beginner here!

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sun Nov 30, 2014 8:41 am
by fleco • 7 Posts

Hi Vin,
To answer your question yes. I was a beginner on the guitar when I came across Pebbers lesson videos. When you sign up for Pebbers online classes he will send you beginner material. Pebber goes through everything with detail, and the videos are play along. Totally worth it. Also everyone on here will be very helpful with your process. I hope this helps answer your question. Enjoy!

Last edited Sun Nov 30, 2014 8:45 am | Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sun Nov 30, 2014 9:33 am
by Ray1981 • 279 Posts