I'm new to the forum.

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sat Aug 01, 2015 10:38 am
by heyman • 60 Posts

Hi, my forum name is Heyman. I'm 11 years old and going into 6th grade. I started playing guitar when I was 7. I've been doing PB's lessons for a few months now.
Here's my take on PB's lessons so far: Other lessons I've taken start out with an easy piece of music to learn and practice and you get better at the skill needed for that song. It's good because your playing music, but the benefit for the amount of time invested is low in the long run. PB's lessons give a broader benefit on a deeper level somehow. It is harder. Maybe because you don't play music starting these lessons. For me, the exercises have started to get fun. But I think that takes some time. Things that were hard get easier. I can play with jam tracks that I couldn't before.
Since I'm on summer break I try to practice 2 hrs. in the morning, first thing. Then the rest of the day I fill in where I can. Some days I can do 4 hrs. or more, total. Other days just the 2 hrs., depending what's going on. I hope this makes sense. Thanks.

Just for fun.

Talk it then walk it.
Scroll up

RE: I'm new to the forum.

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon Aug 03, 2015 10:53 am
by Ray1981 • 279 Posts

Great videos dude!

Keep up the good work and you will rock on!

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon Aug 03, 2015 2:53 pm
by heyman • 60 Posts

Ray1981: Thanks for watching my video and writing the positive message.

All who have watched: Thanks for your valuable time.

Talk it then walk it.
Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Wed Aug 05, 2015 2:49 am
by ashan • 190 Posts

really impressed! keep on practicing! all the best!

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Wed Aug 05, 2015 3:14 am
by heyman • 60 Posts

Thank you!

Talk it then walk it.
Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Wed Aug 05, 2015 4:05 am
by Farelli • 189 Posts

heyman, you have the perfect attitude. Keep at it and your skill will develop to amazing levels.