Ursin Morley Wah Contest Entry

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:09 pm
by uderoche (deleted)

-Ursin

Scroll up

RE: Ursin Morley Wah Contest Entry

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:41 pm
by hudsontoronto • 79 Posts

How long have you been playing for dude?
What did you study in terms of scales? Did you study with Pebber?
You are good man.

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:41 am
by uderoche (deleted)

Thanks so much my friend. I just improvised this in one take. Silly of me. I should have spent A LOT more time constructing it. But thank you for the kind words.

I started playing when I was 11. Always wanted to play so mom purchased me a cheap guitar and amp and away I went.

As far as studying goes, I never thought about it. Let's see.

Age 11-12 I studied with Dr. Kevin Andry who was a French horn player by trade. Not much of a guitarist I'm sure he would admit. He showed me basic chords and how to read basic notation.

Age 12-13 I studied with John Plauche. He was more of a rock/fusion type player and all around working musician. I think he toured in the 70's with a fairly popular funk or disco band. The name escapes me now. Studied more reading with him. I think he lives in Las Vegas now and teaches at a university there and plays in those Las Vegas strip show tune bands.